Phoebe Tonkin Covers Maniac’s Luxury Cover

Phoebe Tonkin sports some bunny ears on the cover of the March 2014 Luxury issue of Maniac magazine.

Shot in New York City, the 24-year-old Aussie actress chatted about The Originals, privacy and more.

On her fake Originals baby bump: “It’s really funny how wearing this belly every day on set does give me a new way to see my character, and every few days the size of the prosthetic belly grows.”

On keeping things private in a digital age: “I got into the industry when I was 17 and it was at the time of MySpace. There was a learning curve, but now I have a sense that things that you post are permanent, so I’m careful to share what I think the fans would like, but also what I am comfortable with.”

On where her home base is: “I’ll always consider Australia my home, but I’m starting to feel like Atlanta and New York are home now too. I love that New York has people of all walks of life, and when I go to a coffee shop, I inevitably end up talking to someone and learning about their life.”

tumblr_n2qxgr3Yrv1rlvdl7o1_500

One thought on “Phoebe Tonkin Covers Maniac’s Luxury Cover

Leave a Reply

